People nowadays tend to have children at older age .Do the advantages outweighed the disadvantage.

Recently, couples are likely to make offspring later in life, having children at mature age might cause health issues and some problems for the mother and the child, unlike giving birth at a tender stage when you will have good health to take care of the baby, on this I think demerit outweigh the merit. Although, older people are likely to have children with congenital abnormality and the mother is likely to have a complication which is eclampsia. if the mother is not properly monitored they may lose both mother and the child.older people may not be able to give birth on their own and this may lead to caesarian section, and if care is not taken the baby may have fetal distress and these can affect the brain of the child. More so what is now the essence of giving birth when the child will not be healthy nor will be able to present the child to society? So I think to reduce all these difficulties is better to start bearing babies when you are stable than older age when you will not have the ability to care for the child. On the other hand, I think having children at a tender stage reduces maternal death, and deformity because a young adult can withstand stress and can be treated easily unlike older people who can not undergo any stress and they will need special attention when making offspring. In summary, I think Demerit outweighs the merit in the sense that having a healthy child is far better than having kids at a mature age when the child may cause danger to the parent.