All over the world, societies are facing a growing problem with obesity. This problem affects both children and adults. What are the reasons for this rise in obesity? How could it be tackled?

A generation ago, obesity grew at an astonishing rate, and directly affected people both young and mature. It can’t be denied that it will be a new crucial issue which could be solved quickly. This essay will describe the reasons for this and propose some solutions. One of the main causes of the problem is that people are lulled by the convenience provided by the advancement of technology. Everyone may prefer to do modern activities that spend their time only online life such as scrolling social media, playing online games, and others. It could be said that these activities contribute to decreasing in their body to keep healthy and it will be caused by people who overlook training themselves in sports activities. The solution is for the government to produce regulation that creates an instrument of limitation to use the of advanced technology in a day and establish a park with fitness facilities a lot with free, which would attract more people easily doing work-out. Another problem is that people have terrible diet habits that they are unaware of what kind of substances are in their own food or beverage. Junk food and soft drink, for example, are the favourite product that is consumed by modern people and contain lots of sugar. Furthermore, consuming excess sugar is the main problem which makes obesity grow significantly. To tackle this problem, people should consider their diet to become healthier than before and train to make new habits like exercise or working out. To sum up, obesity is becoming an essential issue in the modern era that should be overcome effectively and efficiently.