Some people believe that professionals such as doctors and engineers should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss these points of view and give your own opinion.

Professionals such as doctors and engineers are strategic degrees that help countries to develop. Hence, the argument about whether or not they should work in the country they have been trained has become very popular lately. Moreover, I ask myself If such a debate does not break the freedom of these individuals. Well, in my opinion, although these degrees can be considered strategic for any country because of the role they play in society, I think If they stay or not where they studied has to deal more with how they were founded. I believe that specialists that were founded with public resources; for instance, scholarships definitely need to pay back somehow, and they must remain in their nation until they do. For example, they can pay their debt by teaching at public universities or working in public facilities until they compensate for their obligation. On the other hand, those who had the opportunity to be founded themselves should be free to go. This is why, here the role of the state is so important and must foster such professionals to stay and not look for a better nation to be. Of course, unless such individuals are outstanding professionals and going abroad maybe is to do research or to go to certain kind of very unique project. To sum up, even though qualified doctors and engineers are strategic degrees for any society, they cannot be forced not to leave any country for such reasons. Although, depending on how they were founded can determine if they will remain in their countries or not based on the reimbursement of their debt.