Populations in developing nations are rapidly growing, people now believe that we should turn to gentically modified crops to increase the productions of food grains. Discuss the Advantages and Disadvantages of this approach.

In our constantly changing world, it seems that the growth of population in advanced countries is increasing rapidly as well. Some people feel that it will be more wise to use gentically processed products, to rise the productions of food grains. In this essay I will examine what could be the benefits and draw backs of such a decision, and will explain why I strongly believe that the advantages uprise the disadvantages. It is true that as a result of many factors that effect our world such as climate change, and inflation for example, some steps should be taken immediately to help the food industry facing the challenges that involved with the fast growth of our society, However, by doing so, 2 main issues will create a direct affect on the majority of people. The first one is by consuming gentically processed food, can health problems can occure, since this type of food is not natural. In the UK for example, there are research that had proven a direct increase of heart attackts attack to people who started consuming food that contain gentically processed crops. Moreover, Such a step can also cause to the reduction of farmers employment, like in India, where a lot of people works in that field, and they can lose everything they have worked so hard for. On the contrast, the benefits from this change, can't be overlookd in my opinion. Inserting such food, can help with diminishing stravation phenomenon globally. Furthermore, In populations that grows increasingly fast like in third world countries, as Africa, people will never have to worry again if they will be left without food, because no one will be depend on the crops industry. In addition, This type of food will be cheaper and it will help to reduce living costs in time of rising prices in every field of life. In conclusion, global populations growth is a problem that should be addressed in many terms, however facing with the fact that soon we will all face with shortage of food is a dangerous problem that shold be solved immediately. I believe that using food that was gentically created is the best solution that mankind have at the moment, even if there are some drawbacks, we must see the biger picture in this case.