Many manfactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which casues many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

These days, most products contain a high amount of sugar which is an extremely dangerous risk to human health and in order to tackle this issue sugary products have to be more expensive. I completely agree with this statement. Firstly, I will give detailed information about how expensive prices can avoid people not to purchase these products and secondly, has a positive impact on human health. On the one hand, unfortunately, people are more likely to buy cheap products even if they contain tons of harmful substances. Whereas, if the price of these products would increase, then people will try to find less cheap things instead of purchasing expensive ones. Moreover, people would investigate the composition of expensive products, because they would like to know about what is the difference between expensive and cheaper goods. For example, according to the report was revealed by the Business and Finance Company in 2020, approximately 80% of the population is likely to look for less expensive goods even if they contain lots of sugar substances. On the other hand, although sugar plays an important role in the human body, eating this sugar -contain stuff continuously can lead to serious problems such as stroke and heart attack. People do not mind the negative impact of sugar -contain products, because they like the sweet aromas of meals such as eating desserts at the end of their nutrition. While, attending to not consume desserts at the end of dinner or lunch, which will have a significantly positive impact on their health. For instance, an experiment which was held at the WHO revealed that around 75% of patients who suffer from heart problems said that, they consumed a high amount of sugar in their daily diet. To summarize, I strongly agree about increasing the price of sugar -contained products due to encourage people not to consume these goods and decrease the number of patients who suffer from sugar -related health issues.