Question: Universities should accept equal number of males and females in every subject. To what extent do you agree?

It is generally believed by some people that education institutions should fairly receive both males and females in number of students. This trend has both merits and demerits. I agree that tertiary schools should equally accept them without any discrimination thus it shows that education is embracing gender equality On the other hand, there are two advantages of implementing this policy at universities. First and foremost, the schools will be more attracted to gain some pupils be part of that institution, even though the ranking perhaps is not high. In addition, the proportions of boys and girls is same, so the environment more dynamic and lively to learn. Secondly, science, technology, engineering, and math are always identical to males, yet by receiving an equal amount of each gender will give big opportunities for females to be scientists. However, this notion surely has a drawback in development. The primary disadvantage of this approach. In some cases especially in engineering subjects in which strong mental and physical are required, if female pupils are accepted in this subject, it is absolutely they will be faced a big trouble to finish their studies because of its obstacles, and the consequences will affect the reputation of the universities due to high rates of unfinished students, and ultimately their ranks will drop down. To sum up, although there are obvious negative possibilities of because of accepted female and male students in engineering programs, its benefit have clear victory over them because the benefits in terms of a good environment and opportunities for both students to attain high education. I strongly agree of universities should accept an equal number of males and females in each program.