Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organized group activities in their freetime. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own. Discuss both views and give your opinion

There has been an interesting debate on whether children should be encouraged to partake in group activities rather than focusing on their personal goals. This essay will discuss both views, however, In my opinion, I believe participating in a group function will foster their growth better. On the one hand, regular participation with peers and age groups will build their self-esteem. Engaging in activities with others entails giving everyone the opportunity to participate and the more kids engage in these programs, the greater their esteem which can help them give a speech confidently in public. Also, it promotes healthy relationships. Their interaction with people will help them in bonding with others and such a relationship might prove beneficial in future, furthermore, it can aid in improving their intellect because there will be healthy competition to be outstanding amongst them which will give them the zeal to read more. On the other hand, kids having their own personal activities can increase their potential of being self-dependent. Young people can discover their skills and in-built talents easily through this means. Secondly, it aids in making children more responsibility oriented. This entails not always depending on others to get things done. For instance, a preschool student who has been taught on using a potty,if he/she is allowed to practice on their own, will master the act and will sooner not require assistance. In conclusion, both measures have their different advantages, though we should sometimes allow young folks to practice things independently, there is greater benefit in encouraging them to join their peers more often as it will enhance and prepare them to be productive adults in society.