In the past, knowledge was contained in books. Nowadays, knowledge is uploaded to the internet. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the majority of information is stored online rather than in physical books as it was in the past. I will examine the advantages and disadvantages of information storage media and provide a logical conclusion. The two main advantages of transferring knowledge to the internet are that it is easy to use and contains much information. Firstly, information stored on the internet presumably is easy to access when the user desires to upload or download the information. The online document is almost universally accessible wherever the user wants to access it, so that it might provide various conveniences. Secondly, finding information through online system offer numerous knowledge either from people who upload their knowledge, scientist, or well-known university publisher. For example Google, the most famous search engine in the world, present an easiness in term of searching for knowledge on the internet, and also it contains a lot of sources that might be useful to broaden people's horizons. However, on the internet, there are some unnecessary ads that might pop up when people try to find information that can distract people from concentration. This is because it can increase the attraction to open the ads and it will impact the result of finding knowledge when people get less concentration. In addition, browsing knowledge online might incline the tendency to spend a lot of time in front of gadget’s screen. Since the overuse of the internet can harm the eyes of the user due to the brightness and x-ray from the monitor. For example, the adolescents using their gadget too much for google and Youtube obtain a severe impact to their eyesight in which it insist them to use a glasses even when they are still young. However, giving a proper guidance and good insight from authorities and parents probably can eliminate these disadvantages. In conclusion, although surfing the knowledge in the internet has certain negative effects like interfere people focus and harm effect in eye-health, I has an extremely positive influence on convenience of use and provides a large number of sources for community. I believe that these benefits of internet outweigh its drawbacks.