Most scientific inventions and discoveries are worthless and only waste of time and money. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

According to many, Scientific inventions and discoveries are valueless and a waste of time and money. Additionally, Many people believe that these inventions are worthless since it has little to no contribution to the world whereas others admit that in this contemporary world, these must be continued. As far as I am concerned, I cannot but disagree with them and I believe that scientific discoveries bring new products and services to society, as well as, it makes lives easier by resolving pain points. To begin with, Scientific creations have always contributed to the welfare of society by bringing new things to the earth. Products and services such as Computers, Aeroplanes, Electricity and Internet have contributed heavily to the growth of humankind. For instance, Communication is a piece of cake nowadays with the help of telephone and email systems. As a result, Everyone can now communicate with each other in a matter of seconds. On the other hand, Scientific discoveries have been solving people's different issues and discomforts all the time. Most of the farmers who relied heavily on nature for water in the past now can very easily manage it with the help of Electric motors that can transfer water in the field. In addition, travelling is really comfortable in recent times because of the inventions such as Electric buses, Helicopters and Metro rail. In a nutshell, Scientific creations are constantly contributing to the community and it is definitely not a waste of time but rather the opposite. In conclusion, Scientific inventions and discoveries may have some negative sides, however, their benefits like new products and services and resolving issues outweighs their drawbacks. In my opinion, these should continue for the betterment of this whole wide world.