In spite of advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. What are the causes of this? What can be done about this problem?

Poverty is still a major problem worldwide despite the progression of agricultural productivity. In fact, hundreds of people around the globe are suffering and starving. Accordingly, this essay discusses the causes of this issue and the possible ways of dealing with it. Agriculture is a rich source of food and income mainly in rich countries. Nevertheless, the majority of these countries are ignorant of poorer societies, which is a primary cause of this problem. Another reason is the high prices of the products in the market, which make people discouraged from buying them. For example, in some, countries fruits are sold at notable high prices, such as melons and watermelons which cost around 30 to 40 dollars. Hence, rich communities should be aware of the fact that poor nations tend to have limited resources for living. They can, for instance, provide them with a good amount of seeds which might fit dry weather, such as dates and some of their harvest products every now and then. Market holders should in return set an agreement with farmers on fixed prices that can fit many people. In conclusion, even though agricultural production is growing, a lot of people are starving. This is caused by the blind eye rich nations cast on poorer ones, and the high prices of goods in the shops. The potential ways of solving this issue are encouraging developed countries to help poor countries and market holders to drop the prices so people can afford to buy food.