Some people think that older school children should learn a wide range of subjects and develop knowledge, while other people think that they should only learn a small number of subjects in detail. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The best way of children’s school education can always spark lively discussions among the public. Some argue that it is better for minors to explore multiple subjects, whereas others believe focusing on a smaller scope of majors enables students to hone specific skills. Both views are valid, but I’m more inclined to the former opinion. Admittedly, working on a limited number of subjects allows children to spend more time on each study and deepen their understanding of certain courses. If minors only need to take a few types of curriculums, then they are able to put more effort into each, thereby comprehending the details of some specific knowledge. For example, if a kid using the amount of time studying English, then she’s more likely to proficient in either vocabulary or grammar. Therefore, due to the fact that each subject contains diverse aspects of information, learning a limited field of subjects benefits students to gain a more comprehensive cognitive towards each study. Nevertheless, if older children have more chances to research diverse subjects, then they are likely to find their own passion and build their goals at an early age. When students are allowed to approach multiple subjects, they will have chances to participate in several activities, such as painting, music composing, or code writing. Through exposure to many kinds of majors, students gain the opportunity to broaden their views and figure out what’s their career interests. Then based on this realization, they are able to actively pursue certain knowledge rather than passively accept the education. Thus, accessing a large range of subjects enables students to dive deeper into their preferred subjects at an early age, which will help them build a clear career path. In conclusion, even though providing students with limited numbers of classes help them to obtain a deeper understanding of each subject, however, it is also important to recognize that the best study outcome occurs with passion. Allowing older children first to enjoy a vast range of subjects supports them in finding their passion, and they are more likely to achieve their goals in the future.