People nowadays tend to have children at older ages Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent times, people prefer to have their offsprings at older age, this might lead to some complications but I think it enables the couples to be able to prepare for the child birth financially and psychologically, moreover, complications as a result of having children at older age can be corrected with the modern technology. However, having children at old age have great importance to the family at large in which helps the parents to be able to cater for the needs of their children and also prepare the parents psychologically. For example. I know a couple who gave birth at around 35/37 yrs, the wife graduated as an accountant from a renowned University in Nigeria and the husband an Engineer from a renowned University in Nigeria as well, they have both got good job and are living fine before they eventually got married and they got pregnant bought beautiful baby things that I love when I visited them during their child naming ceremony. They are both mature enough to cater for the needs of their baby and by so doing the mother was able to eat adequate diet which helped the baby to grow well during pregnancy and after delivery, the baby will suck well due to the good food the mother eat. The couple will be able to give the children good education due to their employment. Nevertheless, having children at older age comes with some complications which includes menopause for the mother. A woman who got married at 40 might not be privileged to have more than one child due to menopause, moreover the child during pregnancy is subjected to chromosomal abnormalities, also late pregnancy leads to eclampsia due to rise in blood pressure which can lead to growth retardation for the fetus during pregnancy. For example, i know a couple who got married late, the wife got pregnant and started having high blood pressure which was discovered during ante natal visit she did all her investigations and was closely monitored, however in order to save the life of the baby and the mother, at 36 weeks cesarean section was done for the mother, after her discharged from the hospital, followed up was done in order to monitor the blood pressure. The complications of having children at old age can been corrected with technology. In conclusion having children in old age will help the parents to be psychologically prepare for the children in all spheres although the demerits can also be corrected with the help of modern technology.