In the past, shopping was a routine domestic task. Many people nowadays regards it as a hobby. To what extent do you think this is a positive trend?

In the past, shopping was defined as a routine domestic task, but nowadays many people are starting to define shopping as a hobby. In my opinion, I think it is a positive trend. First of all, in the past, when people were going shopping they usually just went to a place where they could buy the things they wanted, and after the mission was completed they went straight back home. Usually this kind of routine never takes long. On the other hand, nowadays when people go shopping, they usually will go to a random mall which has a lot of stores for them to walk and spend their entire day in that mall. But instead of buying things that are necessary, they just like to spend time there. Although some people might see that as wasting time or wasting money to buy something that is not necessary, they are having fun doing this. In modern days, lots of teenagers decide to stay at home all day looking at some screens playing video games and doing nothing. If more teenagers' hobbies are shopping they will go outside more often instead of staying at home. Some benefits of having shopping as a hobby is that people can go outside and walk more often, they will even feel happy going shopping. Although shopping can not be defined as an exercise, walking more often is still good for their own body. The one and only disadvantage is that they might be spending too much money and waste a lot of money, but this situation can be solved if they were teached how to use money rationally. In conclusion, having shopping as a hobby is a positive trend because not only can it make them happy, it is good for their physical health too. Also there are not a lot of disadvantages.