Many people believe that the government should encourage industries and businesses to move from large cities to the countryside. Do you think that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Most companies are situated in urban places because of the many advantages derived from working in large cities. Most individuals think the government should ask these industries to move to rural settings. Although there are valid points to both views, the advantages outweigh the demerits. On the one hand, industries strive well in urban systems because of the availability of social amenities, good transport system, manpower and technical know-how of the machines used. In big cities, electricity to power engines is readily available,unlike in small towns and villages where there is limited or no supply of power. Company holders will have to depend on plants that use fuel as their major source of power supply. Moreso, the large population of individuals residing in inner cities is a determining factor in the quantity of demand that will be made for the goods and services provided by manufacturers. Most consumers of goods and services rendered are urban settlers and this reduces the stress of marketing these products as the buyers are readily available. On the other hand, industrialization is a driving force of urbanization. Provincial places will not develop if establishments refuse to be sited there. As industrialization is encouraged in these locations, workers of industries will migrate to these places, government and business proprietors will construct good roads for the transportation of goods, and social amenities will also be provided for the thriving of businesses. This will result in the development of these places and reduce the overpopulation in metropolitans. Additionally, a larger percentage of the raw materials used in the production of goods are gotten from agricultural areas. When governing bodies encourage urbanization in these areas, it will lead to close access to materials used for production thereby reducing stress and increasing productivity. Lastly, the plants used by firms produces carbon monoxide which is detrimental to human health, waste products disposed of most times flow into water pipe channel that runs into homes for domestic use. All these increase the risk of respiratory, kidney and liver diseases thereby decreasing the life span of the dwellers. In conclusion, if state or federal administrators ask business owners to move their firms to uncivilized areas, it will be beneficial to both the employers and society at large. Although there are benefits derived from working in urban places, the negativities it poses to its settlers outweigh the advantages it brings them and the companies.