QUESTION In many countries, plastic containers have become more common than ever and are used by many food and drink companies. Do you think the advantage outweighs the disadvantage.

The idea of packaging food and drinks have become a global practice. Countries around the world now embraced the use of disposable plastics for this purpose. Although this practice has been widely accepted,it however has some shortfalls. This essay will discuss how the advantages outweighs the disadvantage. On one hand, it is quite expensive to import materials used to produce these containers. For instance the plastics for packaging malt drinks are imported from Germany. They are shipped into this country hence they have to pass through some clearing processes before the are delivered to the company for use. Secondly whereas the disposable packs were supposed to enhance the quality of the products, damages to the plastics will result in spillage of its contents and devalue the products. This also result to loss to the rganization. On the other hand, although the plastics are expensive,they are very much reliable because they are sealed to protect and preserve the contents thereby making them fit for consumption without contamination. For instance,a plastic plate can be used to package food or drink from one country to the another. The containers can also be recycled and used for other purposes. For example, a company in Nigeria collects plastic containers, wash, dry and grind them into powder to remould into different Shapes and sizes of spoons,cups and plates for use. These items are sent to the market to be sold to the public. To sum up,the benefits of using plastics for food and drinks outweighs it's demerits. However,the process of importation maybe expensive, the items remain useful. They are recycled and reused for other purposes.