You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. Few people devote time to hobbies nowadays. Say why you think this is the case and what effect this has on the individual and society in general. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

In recent days the number of folks dedicated to particular hobbies has decreased, I believe that this is due to their busy lifestyles as well as the lack of knowledge of how important adopting a hobby could be, that said, this comes with negative impacts on both the society and on an individual scale, this essay will present the causes and the further consequences of this dilemma. To begin with, the main reasons responsible for this issue are,first, most people nowadays have huge workloads forcing them to neglect any other un-work related life manners that are not urgent, and hobbies are no exception, for instance, working mothers barely have the time to do chores at home and spend time their children, therefore, hobbies have no time in their routine, second, people often look at activities done for pleasure as unnecessary, the fact is, they're anything but, this comes from the notion that hobbies are ''for the old generation '' and younger people like to spend their free time on other stuff regarded as entertaining these days such as watching films. second, this epidemic, has some negative impacts on both personal and public levels, as being devoted to hobbies takes away people's attention from their stressful work life and channels it to something else that becomes a side job that can offer them relaxation and raise their self-esteem and connect them with other people outside workspace, like playing football weekly for example, with these upsides said, if people were not to have a hobby it could make the community less related to each other and individuals can get mentally ill because of the stress faced every day that is not relieved by anyway. To sum up, the many tasks people have these days and the unawareness of how crucial devotion to a hobby is made people stop having hobbies performed on a regular basis, moreover, it can affect bonds within society and individuals can get burned out from the mush responsibilities.