In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case ? Do you think this a positive or negative situation

In some parts of the world, it is more common for people to own the house they live in rather than rent it. Many care a lot about their accommodation and believe this would give them a sense of stability and financial support. In my perspective, this approach has much more benefits rather than possible drawbacks. To begin with, there are numerous reasons why so many people intend to buy their property rather than rent it. Firstly, instead of moving to different places every year, which needs too much time and also imposes a huge amount of stress on families, buying a property not only spares those difficulties, but also could make a reliable environment for humans to focus on other aspects of their life. Secondly, as in some countries, the economic situation is not stable enough, a large group of the population consider buying houses as a safe way to keep the value of their money and in some cases even gain financial benefits. For example, due to the high inflation in Iran, it is common for people to consider buying properties as a source of investment. I strongly believe that this is a positive development. Living in a permanent place makes family ties stronger and creates a sense of brotherhood among neighbours. Furthermore, they could support each other during difficult situations like real brothers and sisters. in addition, because everyone lives in a permanent place, they would care more about their surrounding area being clean and safe. To conclude, buying a house instead of renting it, as is common in some countries, has lots of socioeconomic benefits which give families a sense of stability and security.