In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study aboard. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

There is no doubt that education strategies have changed over the years but, in recent years even the way younger generation pursue their graduation have also altered when compared to the old times. Gone are the times, were students apply for universities within their own homeland, now majorly teens prefer to do their higher studies in foreign lands. This essay will talk about its benefits and drawbacks. Firstly, to begin with the positives, studying in abroad will give an opportunity for a student to work and study at the same time. Secondly, she will also learn to become more social and learn to become amicable in nature. In addition, they will become more open minded after learning about different cultures. To illustrate, A Korean girl who is moving out of south Korea to North America, will come out of her comfort zone and earn more through part-time opportunities. She might also become optimistic when it comes to accepting different language and heritage value of diverse people. On the contrary, some would lose their own family values, in the process of creating a better bonding with their colleagues. In addition, there is a high chance that they might get themselves in to Join the words into show examples unethical practice or problems, if they are unaware of the current country’s laws and regulations. For instance, If girl with Japan nationality is moving to Canada for her post-graduation, there is a high chance that she might change her basic values like not wearing shoes in apartments. Moreover, with the wrong guidance, might also end up in drugs which is quite popular in New York college grads. To sump up, studying somewhere far from our homeland has its own benefits and drawbacks of its own like becoming optimistic to various cultures and views to falling for wrong guidance and forgetting our core values. Therefore its advisable to utilize every opportunity that we get in right path to reach great heights.