In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

There is no doubt that there is a wide range of cuisines for humans to explore in recent years. In fact, there preferences towards having food that has scrumptious amountsof amount of flavors and textures, has stopped them from having a healthy lifestyle. I feel that the government's idea of increasing the tax amount for such junk- foods can discourage the people, from consuming it on a daily basis. I believe, the influence of western cultures food type through social mediate platforms has altered the healthy people ratio in some nations. For example, the younger generations of Japan have shown great interest in having foods like Burgers and pizzas. As these foods are high in calories, heart attack and obesity are seen to be on a higher rate among Japanese people. Therefore, the health department can warn the social media influencers, who introduce young-minds to such processed foods and in-turn ask them to create an awareness on the effect of such intake, will have on our body in long-term. On the contrary, some argue that having foods of different cultures, will help us to create a better cultural bond. Cuisines globally depict their people taste and interest along with their respective country’s heritage value. To illustrate, In today’s world, foods that can be prepared in short notice are welcomed favorably by many globally. This in-turn has resulted in tinned beans, processed cheese, frozen half-baked veggies which, will all result in deadly dieseases. In conclusion, its important for a ruling party to stop its citizens from having deadly health problems by, increasing the price rate of such foreign foods and create awareness about the health issues it will cause on a longer run. Furthermore, setting certain food standards for their nation will also reduce such unhealthy eating habits.