As well as making money, businesses also have social responsibilities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Although the prime objective of any business is to earn a profit, businessmen also have many social responsibilities. I completely agree with this statement and in the following,paragraphs it will be discussed. Every trade ought to make money to run their field which basically includes buying input materials, machinery, bearing processing and transport costs, paying employees salaries and so on. Keeping aside these costs, most of the company makes a good profit and from this profit, they can take part in shaping the society. In a community, rich and poor people live together. Companies/businessmen ought to come forward to help the underprivileged inhabitants of the colony. They can participate in various welfare movements like feeding the hungry, building houses for the homeless, buying clothes etc. They can also build a mosque, playground, gymnasium etc. This type of action balances society. Not only social imbalance mitigates through this but also their reputation increases. Consequently it helps them to grow the business faster. If the businessman does not come forward to do social activities then crime like theft cases will be increased due to poverty. The young generation will be demotivated and learn nothing from their peers. By doing social work, they can build awareness to avoid nuisance and set an example of good work. This is very much expected to build a beautiful society. In conclusion, businesses have to earn money to run the wheel of the company as well as have to contribute to building a sound environment in society by taking part in numerous social activities.