Every year several language die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some dialects disappear gradually each year. Some people agree that this phenomenon is more advantageous because they can focus on learning a small number of languages. In my opinion, I strongly disagree with the statement because the mother tongue can be a cultural personality of a country and people can develop a higher mindset by learning different languages. With regard to cultural integrity, accent is the lifeblood of culture and the core of status. The impact that languages disappear on society who live in countries with local languages has clear disadvantages. Firstly, dialect is part of national culture. One way to distinguish each country is by its flag, its name, and also it is sound. If the languages disappear, it means the country lost a piece of their culture. Secondly, new generations in that nation should learn new languages because their mother terminology is dying out. Furthermore, since 1990, many countries in the world have claimed they lost their jargon every year because of colonization, modernization, and immigration that happened in previous times. On the other hand, making everything easier is also not effective all the time. As a consequence, the negative impact occurs on the human brain. Our mind becomes less active and always tries to look for easier alternatives in any situation. Many entities can continuously improve their critical thinking and tolerance when they are learning foreign languages. To give a clear example, Oxford University has done research on parties who speak their traditional accent around the world and found 71% of indigenous colonies are able to maintain their native tongue. They are happier and more fluent in speech. In conclusion, although fewer languages in the world disappear each year, it will be easier for a few people to communicate. I believe that the negative impacts, such as integrity loss and slow brain development are greater than the positive effects. Therefore, it is our own responsibility to preserve our original dialect for the future generation.