In spit of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world stil go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem

Despite the development that has been made in agriculture, a lot of people still experience starvation because firstly, not all areas on earth that their soil can be used for famine. Also, rearing animals can have financial challenges due to the cost of feed for the livestock. To begin with, Agriculture is the study of growing crops and rearing animals. Rearing creatures involves taking care of different domestic creatures which can serve as a source of protein in our meal. Today, the knowledge of cultivation and its importance has gone viral. Despite all this, there are some areas in the globe that don’t have healthy soils which results in the inability of plants to survive. For example, a city in my country named Kano has dry lands and lacks an adequate water supply leading to poverty. Also, in the case of raising animals like chickens, goats, dogs and cows that can serve as a source of food can be quite expensive. For example, in my city, our chicken feed cost a lot which makes citizens that are not financially stable abstain from farming. However, there are things that can be done to reverse the cases mentioned earlier. Government can look into the places in their country that have unhealthy land and inadequate water supply. Nowadays, there are certain things that can be used on the soil that can’t grow crops without aid like fertilizers. The provision of these products and nutrients might help sustain space with drought. Also, the reduction of the cost of animal feed should be reduced to enable everyone to partake in farming. In conclusion, a number of human beings still starve upon the development made on agriculture due to the increased price rate on feed for raising livestock and some areas on earth with dry land. The nation leaders need to review the cities with famine and supply enough water and nutrients needed to lift it up and also, reduction in the price rate of livestock feed.