Every large city in the world is facing the problem of increasing traffic from the growing numbers of cars and other motor vehicles. what factors are responsible for the increase in traffic? How can this traffic problem be reduced?

The increasing business and population in metropolitan cities lead to the high vehicle demand nowadays, as a result, traffic congestion is getting worse. I identify two factors which leads to increasing vehicle population. There are easy instalment and also low tax. Therefore, the government should make a plan to mitigate that issues. There are two big problems why traffic is getting complex. To begin with, the demand of cars or motorcycles is soaring over the years to support their economic activities, while banks and other creditors create a program such as easy instalments to gain address that trend. The easiness of credit instalments led to a boom in vehicle sales, and resulting in worse traffic. Another point was cheap tax from the government. This thing are the roots why people possesses many cars and motorcycle in their home, so this factor exacerbates the traffic congestion in every big city across the globe. On the other hand, two factors I identified to mitigate this situation is: firstly, the provisions and requirement of instalment have to strictly set, and the creditor could make the required documents become more difficult and selective for customer who wants to purchase a car or motorcycle. Secondly, the authorities could impose a progressive tax if someone wants to have second or more cars. For instance, Singapore imposed high taxes and provisions for their citizen if they would like to buy a car. That policy is proven to reduce and prevent traffic problems whilst citizen are supported by a good public transportation. In conclusion, I identify that the easiness of instalment and cheap tax that causes traffic problems are more complex in metro cities. Hence, implementing strict provisions of instalments and imposed progressive tax could reduce the problem above.