The number of people who are overweight or obese is far higher than in previous generation. What are the reasons for this, and How this problem be tackled.

Nowadays people who have obese are increasing rather than the older generation. This might be due to some issues which I will elaborate below as well as the solution will be provided. To begin with, a well-known cause resulting in the growing number of overweight persons is very closely linked to health-related lifestyle including eating habits and sport practices. Firstly, today most of us need mostly a simple way of life and various alternatives to instant cooking, which in turns lead to the need for people to choose fast food. For instance, the majority of workers tend to consume fast food as their daily breakfast. Compared to the previous generation, they were more likely to chose home-made foods. Moreover, new generation also prefers fat-included foods which can exacerbate their body fat. Secondly, because of busy days, exercising had started to be diminished. Some believe that practising brain-related activities will consume a lot of their energy as such doing sports is not needed anymore. Turning to possible solutions, health treatment would be the best way to overcome this problem. First, public could choose a medication for doctors who can provide a service, particularly for lossing body fat. Also, they could go to the nutritionist to alter their eating behaviour and arrange their daily nutrition to reduce their fat. Another possible long-term initiative is by changing attitude, for example, undertaking exercise every day. Finally, itt seems that the main reason for this issue is a healthy lifestyle ranging from a habit of unhealthy food consumption and lacking sport performance. Therefore, I argue that the possible programs to handle this problem are by promoting health check-ups for losing body fat as well as maintaining the content of foods. More importantly, if people could have regular body exercise, they would become healthier and has less potential for obesity.