Companies should encourage employees who work in a high position to leave at the age of 55 in order to give opportunities to the new generation. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion

Some individuals argue that in order to give new opportunities to the youth in companies, high-positionposition employees should be encouraged to leave at 55. I personally & respectfully disagree with that opinion for several reasons. Firstly, high-positionposition high-position-position employees are likely to be people who have worked for many years in an industry and have accumulated wide experience in one or more positions. They may understand and have implemented a range of different business models and also developed a broad network of relationships. Over the years, high-positionposition employees have likely overcome various challenges & difficulties, thus equipping them to effectively handle and resolve tough cases. This experience represents an essential asset that helps a company not only survive but also develop strongly in a fiercely competitive market. Secondly, besides experience, high-positionposition high-position-position employees obviously possess and have demonstrated a high level of expertise in their field. For example, if a company needs to build up a research and development department, experienced research employees would definitely be the first people to be recruited. It’s hardly surprising to see the achievements of scientists increasing as they get older reflecting the time that they have had to experiment and build knowledge in their chosen field of endeavor. Raymond Davis, for example, won the Nobel Prize at the age of 88, reflecting his achievements over a lifetime. I believe that high-positionposition employees at the age of 55 have much to contribute. They still possess significant energy and passion to dedicate their knowledge and expertise to companies, as well as being eager to share their experience and mentor younger employees. Young people may be talented and have good knowledge for their age, but they can learn a great deal from high-positionposition employees to create new opportunities & breakthroughs and enhance the value they bring to companies. In conclusion, companies should not encourage higher-positionposition employees to leave at 55. In fact, quite the opposite, companies should work to more effectively leverage the experience and skills of these employees to mentor and help the younger generation reach their potential and support the company to achieve its goals.