Many automobiles manufacture created self-driving systems for their vehicles. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of releasing cars with these systems

Technology is an important means regularly upgraded by experts to make life easier and a very good example is the innovation of self-driving cars. This is an automobile that has made transportation easy yet, also quite dangerous. An advantage of this innovation can be seen in San francisco where they recordedabout a 15% decline in the number of recorded road accidents since the launch of these automated cars into the transportation system. Due to the fact that these vehicles can move, and their system has been well regulated and undergone a series of tests, they are more road law-abiding than individuals. They obey traffic lights, drive at the speed required, likewise are able to identify quicker routes of movement. The time spent driving can also be used for other important things. Calls can be safely made without the risk of accidents concurrently while in transit. For instance, a parent can have a great conversation with the children in his/her car which otherwise would not have been possible, in the same way, These cars are reliable sources of mobility and consequently l, many businesses have also been able to render better services because they are now able to deliver their goods or products on time and without disappointments to their customers. Nevertheless, there are many demerits to automobile cars. Ranging from battery malfunction to wiring and even while test running. Before these cars can be put on the road or for sale they must go through various reliability tests. These can be risky because their manufacturers have to test them out and identify where it is lacking, and any technical issue can be quite life-threatening. For instance, Aula which was manufactured about 3 years ago has recorded about 3 accidents since it was launched. All occurrences were due to battery malfunction which made all three cars involved have a turn over leaving a 52-year-old male almost paralysed. Due to the fact that these cars are still in material production, they can malfunction anytime. To conclude, the advent of automobile cars has made life and businesses easy, however, it has its flaws which cannot be ignored.