In some countries, there is not enough recycling of waste materials (eg paper, glass, and cans). What are the reasons and solutions?

It is obvious, that some wastes such as paper, glass, and cans have not been recycled in many countries. This is mainly because of a lack of awareness and financial issues. Clearly, there are a number of solutions that can be implemented to ensure that there is enough recycling of waste materials. Firstly, the main reason is that most nations do not understand the serious consequences caused by waste entirely. For instance, some countries dispose of the waste by burning it. In ecological terms, those method damages nature and influences human health. Take for example various diseases caused by smoke namely lung cancer or tuberculosis. Another reason is that it is not affordable for poor and developing countries. Recycling systems that have been invented recently require significant knowledge and efforts to sustain their production. In other words, building a plant requires massive space as a result, the working force should be taught and employed also maintain the process. There are two effective solutions to overcome this dilemma. One of the best solutions to deal with recycled waste is if World organizations such as UNO and WHO force the countries to pay serious attention to the results it could cause. To illustrate, if the countries with no recycled plants pay high taxes yearly it will cost them much higher than to build a plant. Another solution is that poor and developing countries require experienced nations to support them in construction. To illustrate, they might loan necessary resources from their neighbours or suggest creating a joint project. To sum up, taxing countries that do not recycle and helping poor and developing countries by providing knowledge are the best ways to tackle this issue. If the government implemented these solutions, there would be enough recycling of waste materials.