Tourism has emerged as one of the biggest industries of this decade, but its disadvantages cannot be overlooked. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Humans love to enjoy the mesmerising beauty of nature. Travelling not only refreshes our mind but also creates a number of opportunities for the country. Globalization and rapid improvements in travelling and transportation have made touristry much easier than ever. Although there are a lot of drawbacks of this sector which we can not deny. On the one hand, the urge of exploring new places has created huge employment in tourist spots. Inhabitants of these areas are partially or solely dependent on tourists. They earn their bread and butter by working or doing business in these places. This is a powerful source of economy which has a tremendous impact on the national revenue also. On the other hand, the negative impacts of fast-growing exploration can not be overlooked. Explorers cause pollution sometimes. For instance, people throw empty packets of various foods into the sea which is impairing the life of sea creatures. Overcrowd in the hilly areas hinders the living of animals. It disrupts their natural life cycle. Moreover, evil-minded people intentionally harm the fish and animals, on some points they even catch them for bar-b-q. Apart from that, during hiking, explorers sometimes get lost or kidnapped. Kidnappers ask for money to release the tourists. Sometimes, swimmers are drawn into the oceans. Also, a wide variety of fraudulence become very common nowadays in these places. To sum up, awareness campaigns are necessary to change the scenery of existing tourism. Both explorers and the locals or businessmen have to come forward in a positive manner to improve the situation.