Nowadays, a lot of people are able to do their work from home. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this?

In this era of technology, many people can opt to work from their home in comfort. While working from home may have some drawbacks, I believe its benefits are also worth considering. There are two main advantages of working from home for employees. The main one is that it offers greater flexibility in their daily lives. Since they can determine own schedule and goals for the day, extra activities such as picking up children from school, or last -minute grocery shopping can be accommodated during officer hours. Additionally, they can make time for urgent matters as and when required. Another advantage is that they can strike for healthier work-life balance, an essential factor for maintaining good health. Working from home means professionals can spend more time with their family members at home, which is truly rewarding. Consequently, it contributes to well-being of people, both physically and emotionally. On the other hand, several downsides of working from home are also noteworthy. Firstly, there is less human interaction at home compared to working in office. It can be lonely experience which can take a heavy toll on healthy relationship among colleagues. Hence, it can lead to communication breakdown and loss of productivity. Secondly, it can be harder to manage and maintain accountability in tasks assignments when people are away from offices. As people are isolated, remote workers or managers sometimes have to put in extra efforts to communicate with others to manage the work progress. As a result, some may feel out of loop or they are not being recognized for their efforts. In conclusion, although remote working may offer pros such as flexibility in working hours and work-life balance improvement, there are certain cons associated with it. Therefore, companies should consider both strengths and weakness of working from home so that they can work out meaningful arrangement for employees.