In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

In today's world, one of the most concerning issues is hunger globally, which still exists despite the development of agricultural methods and technics. In this essay, I will discuss some of the reasons, and then I will introduce some of the logical solutions. One of the main reasons is consumerism which has become a common feature of society and also widespread around the world. To put it more simply, rich families who have access to all high-quality and state-of-the-art products would consume more than they require. I mean, they would hold a ceremony in which they provide various range of foods that more than half of them, in the end, will end up as a waste. Another main reason is that a number of remote and deprived areas do not have access to fresh food and ingredients. Moreover, there is no high-level supermarket near these regions. Take the infrastructure of roads for example, without a main route to the cities, transaction of crops and goods will die in that place. One of the possible solutions is educating communities to purchase and use up as they need, In other words, they should try to take their waste making to the least amount, and this is counted as one of the most significant responsibilities of government. For instance, they can start by inviting parents to school meetings and teach both parents and students about the consumption of products. What is more, putting up some billboards can be beneficial either. The second solution can be that advanced road structures should be constructed as a connection between rural and urban areas. Furthermore, in order to accomplish this goal, a redundant budget should be set by the government. In conclusion, poverty is still one of the concerns in today's world despite the whole agricultural developments. However, this issue can be tackled if both authorities and the public take serious and immediate action.