Parents, usually mothers, give up work, choose to stay at home and look after families. Some people think that government should give them salary. Do you agree or disagree. Give reason from your own knowledge and experience.

Some say that government should pay remuneration to the parents, normally mothers, who stop working for looking after their families. This essay completely disagrees with this statement because it will increase the burden on the nation’s funds, and it will encourage people to stay unemployed after they will become parents. Paying salaries to the people who have left their jobs for taking care of their families can have a huge impact on the country’s expenses. In other words, many countries are already on the edge of a financial crisis, therefore, any extra expense can lead to a serious economic crisis. For example, Canada has started paying salaries to those men or women who left their businesses or other earning opportunities for their children, as a result, they faced a huge crisis. This is why I believe that governments should not pay remuneration to them. Most of the individuals would prefer to stay jobless after having a child, if they will get paid for it. This is because, if the authorities would pay them for not working, it could lead to not working for a lifetime since they would prefer to earn money by staying at home. For example, New Delhi's government pays such salaries to women, as a result, it has been seen that there is a high surge in married women’s unemployment. This is why I have the opinion that it can lead to chronic unemployment among married couples. In conclusion, I believe that these payments by the government should be avoided as it will increase the rate of unemployment and at the same time it could have devastating for the country’s economy.