Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages?

In this era, there are a lot of folks who work overtime hence, they do not have enough time for their spare time. In my idea, although there are few merits for occupation over time, the negative aspects of that are far more. I would like to explain both sides of this position. On the one hand, one of the drawbacks of working more than standard is a decrease in the efficiency of employees if they do not have enough time for rest or leisure activities. From this point of view, many commentators justifiably argue that the percentage of mistakes by employees increases significantly if they do not have enough time for leisure activities. they believe the body and the brain need to be relaxed and relieved for recharging that the sufficient spare time brings that. Furthermore, another detriment of that is less communication with family or friends. Social problems may have some psychological diseases such as depression or isolation in the long run. On the other hand, there are those who subscribe to the view that economic problems are the chief cause for the worker that work more than duty. From this point of view especially in the developing country the standard wages of workers do not enough for them consequently they should more working prolonged hours. For example in Brazil the regular salary of a worker is 500$ per month while only the minimal cost of rental accommodation is more than 450$ per month, therefore the individuals have to work overtime. In conclusion, despite a few positive aspects of extra work such as solving some economic issues, it seems to me, the drawbacks of them outweigh. Extra working in the long run is high likely to lead health problems and social troubles.