Some people say history is one of the most important school subject. Other people think that in today's world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history.

With the great development of science and technology, some people believe these two subjects play more vital roles than history, while others reckon history is more important. In my eyes, I believe science and technology are more essential than history. Firstly, it has been argued why I think science and technology are more critical than history. Admittedly, history has in many ways enriched people ’s lives. For example, one well-known historian, Rob Blair said”We can learn a big lesson form the history. Consequently, it is more likely that we will not make the same mistake” It is thus clearly shown that history is of great importance for the course of society. However, I still hold the view that science and technology are more useful than history. As for as society is concerned, the ultimate aim of society is to make people convenient and healthy. For instance, one recent article published in Nelson Magazine revealed that science and technology totally change our daily life. In the past, we can only communicate with people by letter if we do not live in the same city. By contrast, nowadays, we are able to talk with friends via different social medium such as whatsapp, facebook and so on. Moreover, science and technology can even save people ’s lives. Take the medical area as an example, if one patient’s kidney got damaged, he can get another one from the gift circle system by the transplant’s surgeon. Undoubtedly, it is a clear indication that science and technology are more practical than history. To sum up, I hold the view that science and technology are more important than history due to the reasons outlined above. In order to address the issue, the government and people should make a concerted effort to find the solution.