Every yeay several language die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages n the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion

The extinction of languages has occurred over the years due to certain causes which is a problem for people associated with that language. While many people do not consider it an issue saying that the world would be better with less number of languages. I disagree with the statement up to a great extent and intend to specify reasons. To begin with, Language is a major part of a culture or civilization therefore when a language dies it results in the end of civilization with time. Then, it becomes difficult for future generations to find their roots and learn their History. For instance, the Invasion of America by Europeans leads to the demolition of aboriginal languages due to which it is now difficult for historians to understand the language of The great Mayan Civilization. However, Advocates of such opinion say that the world has become a village so, It would be difficult for nations to communicate when language becomes a barrier. Because some nations do not want to learn a language which is globally used like English. But, It is not a valid point to let other languages die. Because Science and Technology have done lots of efforts to translate languages and it is now a game of seconds to know what a person says when he or she speaks another language. For example, applications like google translate coverts one language to another immediately. To conclude, having a single global language is not a bad idea but it does not mean everyone forgets their own mother tongue which connects to the roots.