The money spent on space research has brought enormous benefits to mankind, but it could be more usefully applied. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people suggest that the money they spent on universe research has brought enormous benefits to human, but it could invest in another important projects. Personally, I totally agree with this statement. Firstly, investing money in researching about the space helps human have more experience and it also bring more knowledge about the universe as well as the things surrounding the place they alive. They can find out and discovery more new things in the space such as meteorite, the rest of the rocket or something else about the planets. For example, in the past, the first human, who set foot on the moon to discovery or launching the rocket and so on. All of this discovery will open human’s mind and it play an important role in the research and develop science. After this research, student will also learn more knowledge and they might be the next generation who can change the world. On the other hand, spending money on another thing such as economic, factory, entertainment might be better. Nowadays, many people prefer having a quality live at the present to worrying about the future. They only care about their family and the way to earning to their live as well as take care for their family. So many people get stress and they will find the pleasure to entertain. Thus, investing in entertain will bring more benefits than spending money on space research. In general, science is very significant but I think investing in the present will bring more benefits to mankind and it could be more usefully applied.