The money spent on space research has brought enormous benefits to mankind, but it could be more usefully applied. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, when technology has increased, people want to discover more about the world and also the universe. As a result, many governments spent much money on space research to bring enormous benefits to mankind. But for me, I just partly agree with it because that cash could be more usefully applied. Firstly, I will come up with why the space discover brought huge benefits to humans. Most of money for space experience was spent for building the spaceships and satellites to discover the galaxy. As can be seen, experience outside the Earth is very hard but with the money spent on it, many important information about our universe are sent to the Earth. Discovering space can help humans to know more about how everything around us were created and what our space looks like. Moreover, when our planet has to handle many effects like global warming or greenhouse effects which were created by mankind, as a result, many scientists warn that our planet will be destroyed soon in the future. And the universe explore will bring humans opportunities to find “another Earth” for our lives. In the other hand, I think that money spent for space discover could be more usefully applied. As an example, there have been many accidents when researching universe such as wrongly creating spaceships that also lose money and humans of governments. Along with that reason, that amount of money can be invested for other fields like education, science and physics or concentrating more about the environment around us to preserve our planet. To conclude, spending money on space research can bring much important information to mankind but I think the governments also should be concentrate in humans’ lives of their countries and also habitats to protect our world.