Some people believe that governments should pay full course fees for students who want to study in universities. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Education plays a pivotal role in the development and progress of a country. However, owing to increased tuition fees, it is often debated who should cater to the higher education expenditures of students whether parents or it's state responsibility. However, I agree with the latter point of view with multiple arguments illustrated in this essay. Firstly, the prime responsibility of the government is to provide its citizen with all the basic needs of life including health, education, justice, and so on. Furthermore, considering the economic instability all around the globe that has worsened the hardships of parents as well as students demand that the state must facilitate them, in terms of fulfilment of university fees. In addition, if students are supposed to pay the expenses for higher education, they tend to work extra hours that will not only affect their education but also their health is put in danger. Nevertheless, such initiatives from the government would also encourage the rest of the population to pay focus on their studies, as the state would cater to their higher education expenses. Moreover, such a trend tends to promote more research and development work in the universities, as more and more students are supposed to get enrolled which will also enhance the positive and healthy competition amongst the potential candidates. For instance, owing to free higher education along with extensive research work, Germany has emerged as a strong EU economy. In a nutshell, considering the economic unrest all around the world, the gravity of the situation demands that countries must share the hardships of their citizen, more importantly, should allocate sufficient funds to meet the ever-growing expenditures for higher studies.