Write about the following topic: Should long-term job seekers in receipt of government benefits be made to do voluntary work so that they give something back to the community? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

The state allocates huge money to facilitate its employees with the aim of further strengthening them through training, bonus, and handsome annual increment. Some might think that the long-served state officials must pay back the public by serving them in any capacity. This essay highly agrees with such a point of view with multiple advantages figured out in the below paragraphs. Firstly, the served officials can assist the state in numerous ways. Since they have spent considerable time in one way or another, dealing with matters involving public dealing or the programs aimed at facilitating the masses. In addition, since it is impossible to frame an ideal system, there exist numerous loopholes. Through using their previous experience and knowledge, procedures and policies can be reviewed, and even they can assist in implementing the policies to run the system more efficiently. Furthermore, they can also serve the public in a number of ways. For instance, they can establish a community centre, school, or even a skills development centre where they can reach out to the public and enhance their skills. Moreover, their counselling to the young generation would also be a fruitful way to upgrade their future ambitions and capabilities. Since, they are considered as an asset, and they possess huge potential if utilized in a proper and systematic way. For example, in many countries, long-served officials are often invited as guest speakers or visiting lecturers to expand the domain of students’ knowledge and provide them with a practical picture of learned theory. To sum up, regardless of the ambitions of such employees, they would not be able to project their efforts until and unless they are not facilitated by the government in terms of resources and funds. Therefore, the need of the hour is to design a system where expertise, wisdom, and knowledge can be shared and utilized in building a more robotic and enhanced public system.