Nowadays, many people use the Internet instead of going to see a doctor to search for solutions to their medical problems. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In recent years, since the advanced internet environment, some people have a tendency to find medical treatments through the internet not seeing a doctor instead. I completely reckon that this phenomenon will affect people negatively. To begin with, people might be revealed to numerous pieces of disinformation in terms of their diseases from the internet. It means that when they diagnose their illnesses by themselves and the internet, it has a considerable possibility that they misdiagnose their physical problems. Korea, for example, a great majority of middle-aged Korean males have died recently and it has turned out to be strokes. According to some articles from Korean media, they ignored the symptoms trusting information from the internet instead of going to the hospital. Secondly, serious side effects will impact people because of inappropriate medicine from the internet. Thirdly, this aspect could lead people to distrust doctors. Once they believe the treatments from the internet, they might are inclined to lose trust in professionals and it could be a vital social issue. In the USA, it is proven commonly from research, the rate of relying on medical professionals has decreased because of the predominant belief in the information on the internet. Furthermore, this aspect would affect people's ideas regarding their health condition. If communities begin to lose their attention to the importance of their health, they probably less care for themselves. That is to say, people no longer have an intention for a medical check-up even though they could suffer from serious illnesses shortly. This is exemplified by China which is well-known for high attention to citizen's physical conditions, has difficulty due to the younger Chinese no longer seeing doctors but searching for their symptoms and purchasing medicine through the internet. In conclusion, I believe that finding medical treatments via the Internet not visiting the hospital could affect people in a negative way such as through disinformation, serious side effects from intaking inappropriate medicine, and distrust issues. Also, it can be seen that it also leads people to unhealthy conditions.