Some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behaviour. Others disagree and think that the host country should welcome cultural differences.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A certain proportion of individuals follow the opinion that foreigners travelling around the world must adopt the local culture and customs to follow the norms of the community. However, others believe in the fact that the host Nation must welcome the cultural distinctions and comfort the visitors to let them feel at home. This essay will dictate the preference followed by a personal judgement. To commence with, many human beings are engraved with a conservative approach towards living life. To elaborate, such groups do not intend to entertain people with different views and ways of spending a lifetime. However, in such cases they want tourists to behave in the same manner, ignoring the influence those travellers carry with them. For instance, a lot of men and women travel to India, and while they are in the country many people would not prefer their existence in their homeland until and unless they choose to dress like the locals or follow rituals of the respective religion. On the other hand, open-minded beings are likely to entertain the visitors which is an appropriate approach to make them comfortable while they are away from their home country. In addition, a plethora of intellectuals mentioned that many backpackers around the world travel to India looking for cultural diversification as well as beautiful landscapes, which increases the revenue generation of the Country. Furthermore, the warm welcome of the tourists will eventually contribute to maximum revenue to make foreign tourism a higher source of income generator. To conclude, Communities must take care of guests from different parts of the world, because it would make these adventurers feel the comfort of staying in a new region. However, pushing them to behave or follow the same ritual followed by us is not a right practice and we must avoid it to let the humans decide how they want to spend their time in a particular nationality.