In many countries, very few young people read newspapers or follow the news on TV. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

In today's fast-paced world, newspapers and television are considered to be traditional information sources. However, nowadays, many youngsters are not making use of these types of mediums. In this essay, I will expound on the reasons behind this problem as well as some solutions that can be taken to solve it. There are a number of adequate causes behind this issue. Firstly, the most important and main one is the Internet. A lack of interest in the news is also due to the fact that young people are fascinated by new technology such as computers and also the Internet. As a result of this, there is lower interest in traditional news formats, which are considered unappealing and unfashionable. Another cause, nowadays, most newspapers and news programmes are designed for an adult audience and are not presented in a format that teenagers find attractive. Few youngsters read newspapers because the language is too difficult and the style is usually quite serious, that is, not attractive and not striking for children. There are some strategies that can tackle this problem. The first is to have news agencies present the news in formats that are appealing to the young. The easiest way to do this would be present news on internet sites that are designed for a younger audience. Another way to confront the problem is to have schools involved in the publication of regular school newspapers. Recent local, national and international news events could be included, although schools should also encourage pupils to be involved in the writing of articles. Then these newspapers could be distributed to all pupils which means a great number of young individuals would regularly read news stories. To sum up, the internet, new technologies, and lack of interest are the main factors because of young generation avoids reading newspapers and watching new channels. However, there are some possible remedies that can be taken to reduce the problem.