Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well sa practical problems.

In today's world, a number of people try to emigrate to advanced countries in order to establish a better life for themselves. One of the most concerning issues for them might be that they have difficulty talking that foreign language, which can lead to various sorts of problems. I totally agree with this statement, and I will discuss some of the reasons for that. The first reason is that people can be underestimated and mocked by native speakers because of their deficiency in language skills. What I mean is, they might want to communicate with others; however, because of their inadequate social skills and the fear of being derived, they would avoid forming relationships. A good illustration of this is, the social anxiety that they may suffer from in every social event. The second reason is a cultural shock which can occur for every person in a different country. In other words, they are not familiar with the custom and traditions of that area, and also not having the ability to express themselves in an appropriate way can lead to many disturbing issues. Take cultural misunderstandings for example, when an individual is not settled down in a new atmosphere, they might behave or remark some inappropriate and sometimes offensive things that can irritate the locals. As a result, this can cause a great number of difficulties for both sides of the conflict. In conclusion, living in a foreign country in which you should struggle with its language can be troublesome, and at the same time, can result in diverse problems.