Today it is common practice for many business meetings and business training to take place online. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays more people prefer to have virtual discussions in their enterprises and also to coach employees as well. Firstly, this essay will discuss how online meetings will benefit organizations by being cost-efficient and how convenient it is to present ideas. Secondly, the essay will demonstrate how communication gaps generated in online training will lead to negative outcomes. To begin, Virtual meetings are more cost-effective to host and participate, in and also more reliable and easy to conduct. Recently, most organizations would prefer to discuss their outcomes virtually because any person with a laptop can participate without having to go to the office premises. This will cut down indirect costs such as transport expenses. To elaborate, after the Covid-19 pandemic most of the business transferred to online platforms and it has been identified it actually lowers the operational costs. Moreover, when having an online meet-up, it is much more reliable to convey information because attendees can make presentations and discuss them effectively. For example, a recent study that was conducted by the University of Colombo has come to the conclusion, that most of the business deals that happened in the year 2022 were much more effective than in the prior years. Furthermore, Conducting training sessions online is not a viable option, Since there can be many communication gaps occurring in virtual meetings. To train a person properly it has to be physical because not all employees have the same capacity to grasp information in a shorter period of time since there is a limited time it can lead to complications in asking questions. For example in research that was conducted by the University of Plymouth states that because of limited time in an online, session it is hard for people to focus on all the points that were shared in the forum. To conclude, Even though there are some minor drawbacks such as communication gaps occurring in virtual discussions, in terms of benefits, it offers so much more such as being cost-efficient and easy to manoeuvre.