Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, diseases and health issues which are strongly connected with consuming nourishment and beverages with high levels of sugar tend to rise. Many individuals claim that prices for these products should be more expensive in comparison with other products in order to consume less sugar. Let me examine both sides of this issue before reaching a concrete decision. It is true that a multitude of manufacturers of edibles include fructose and maltose in their products. If we take a closer look at the ingredients of straightforward daily products we will be overwhelmed by sugar levels. It leads to making nutrition and drinks mouth-watering and appetizing. Due to this, consumers purchase these products frequently. In the future, it can be the main circumstance for the appearance of life-threatening chronic diseases, which include insulin resistance and obesity. Moreover, a diet which contains high levels of saccharin leads to chronic body inflammation which is the main cause of cancer development in the human body. Government should strictly control the processes of creating nourishment for society members, but it is a sophisticated issue to implement. Ought to this, country heads should reinforce prices for drinks and edibles tremendously and noticeably for individuals. To cite an example, if adolescents who are addicted to beverages with enormous amounts of sugar, will realize that their favourite drink rocketed in price they will replace this diet with healthier and cheaper alternatives. On the other hand, we need to consciously realize that it’s a double-edged sword and we need to think about citizens of senior age. Due to the fact, that approximately all grocery products in the supermarket contain sugar, they will suffer if prices are enhanced. Furthermore, our society has a multitude of low-income families, it can be challenging for them to find appropriate products at cheaper prices. Another factor to consider is the impact on small businesses and industries and the possible appearance of black markets which will provide sugary products at reliable prices for society. In a similar fashion, numerous inhabitants will continue to purchase sugary products regardless of their price. As evidence, it can lead to overconsuming despite of actions of governments to stop purchasing unhealthy products. To sum up, it is a controversial question, which can have versatile and multifaceted ramifications in all fields of human beings. From my point of view, due to the disruptive effects of edibles with sugar, prices for them should be increased in order to reduce the risks of heavy illnesses.