Formal examinations are the only effective way to assess a student's performance. Continual asessment such as course work and projects is not a satisfactory way to do this. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

It is a debatable issue whether the formal way of examination is good to score the performance of students or daily projects and topic assignments put a great impact on learner's training. I think the latter statement is far better than the former one because it covers every topic deeply as well as research work makes busy the students to find out more about every topic. Firstly, if a student gets regular work on every topic then, they can learn deeply about that topic because when they do work at home which is related to class work they revive that properly. for instance,the US college survey shows that 90% of students excel their score through daily work assignments because they find very easy about conceptual knowledge and also get confidence to interact with teacher to solve their problems related their given projects and proper feedback as well. Secondly, education is not only for getting good scores but also know about proper knowledge and information about everything which student study. Therefore, routine work helps them to find information about any topic with the help of books and the Internet which can make them creative and bright. In fact, the student becomes self-dependent through this exercise because they start looking for other ways to tackle problems. For example, I got assignments every day during my schooling which were very difficult sometimes but I always find some ways to understand and complete them on time that's why I was praised by my teacher for my good work. In conclusion, although the former way of education is good to know the performance of students, regular assessment and project work have great impacts on graduate learning so, teachers should find new methods to teach the students.