Many people today are worried about cybercrime, chess hacking and identity theft. What problems does cybercrime cause, and what solutions can you suggest for ordinary people and businesses to take?

In this era, the number of people facing cyber crimes is getting higher and higher, feeling unsafe from hackers, and identity theft. This might result in crimes such as online thefts, losing important data and blackmailing, all of which can be prevented with adequate knowledge of cyber security and by using proper tools to secure our online data. Cybercrime, one of the most harsh criminal cases, is happening around the world. Several reasons are discovered why criminals commit it. Nowadays, not only individual users but also businesses mainly rely on technology, contributing to the increase in the number of hackers. Hackers recognize people’s reliance on technology to store their important information and they utilize it to get money. As an example, most of the companies’ data are stored in their databases, and if they are hacked, companies can lose their confidential and valuable data. Thus, hackers threaten them and ask for a huge amount of money to make a deal with their statistics. Moreover, when we lose our phones, they use a phishing method to unlock them. After that, they threaten owners with their confidential information, and photos and ask for money. Not surprisingly, criminals approach girls and make them believe and then, they ask for nude photos of girls. After they have received them, they bully, intimidate girls and sell these photos to certain websites. These are the main reasons why cyberbullying happens. It is undoubtedly certain that we cannot control all criminals and prevent them from happening completely in the future. Nevertheless, we can attempt to reduce the rate of crimes. Firstly, all businesses should hire IT experts and make sure that their systems are safe, which means these cannot be easily hacked. Secondly, the community should arrange knowledge-sharing campaigns about cyberbullying and explain not to believe strangers from social media unconditionally. Then, if criminals are arrested, they must be given serious punishment, capital punishment,and a life sentence, for instance. If so, we can reduce the criminal rate eventually. In conclusion, with proper education on cyber security and punishing those who commit such acts severely, above mentioned problems can be solved effectively. I believe that being secure online is extremely important and people should follow necessary measures to keep themselves safe while using the internet.