Computers are being used more and more in education. Some people say that this is a positive trend, while others argue that it is leading negative consequences. Discuss both sides of this argument and give your own opinion .

Some individuals debated on the good and bad impact of digital usage,as they rely more on it for education. This essay will explain better both sides and also my personal view. To start with, using laptops in learning has a more excellent outcome. One of the major reasons is that it makes teaching easy and understandable in the classroom through visual aid. Due to this, institution that uses advanced technology in each subject taught to their students will make them not forget what was learnt. In addition, servers are more informative and up-to-date in comparison to textbooks. As a result, students shuffling the internet for the latest information on any subject or topic will get important details without visiting the library. For example, when I was in school, I carried out research in my final year and I got all I needed for my topic on the server with ease. However, looking at the disadvantages impact of computers on education as said by some mortal. Firstly, it makes the pupils lazy and dependent. Most of the students will not be able to think critically because they have not been developing the skills needed. Furthermore, they will not recognize false data gotten online as a result of a lack of creativity. Apart from this,most of them can use the opportunity to learn bad things such as fraud,and hacking due to poor influence from friends. Similarly, parents can not be monitoring their kids every time why on the computer. Therefore, this gives them room to do whatever they like. To sum up, using laptops in teaching has both advantages and disadvantages. In my own opinion, the benefits of learning digitally outweigh the unpleasant consequences.