It is important for foreigners to know something about the history and culture of the country they live in.’ Discuss. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Immigrants should be aware of the culture and the history of the country they moved in. This essay will explain some of the most important reasons illustrated by examples. firstly, It is known how much hard to leave your mother country looking for a better life. foreigners may face many difficult situations. Such as being homesick, At first, they may feel alone in a completely strange place. they would miss home, family, food, and many other things. On the other hand, with culture shock, Immigrants would meet completely different costumes, and beliefs. For these reasons, cultivating themselves about the country they are going to live in is a must. they should learn about the culture, the costumes, and the history in order to have a smooth, and easy start. Secondly, being aware of other's cultures allow you to get into the new society easily, and solve a lot of unpleased situations. for example, Once you get there, in the new place, you definitely look for a job. once you get the job you will work with native people, they may do things which are probably strange for you and you may misunderstand them and get upset. however, you may say or do things that are unacceptable in this country. so, they will get mad at you as well. In conclusion, to avoid such situations learn well about the country you live in, adopt their culture and know their history. Knowing something is just the beginning of knowing everything and it's so important.