Reporting of crimes and other kinds of violent news on television and in newspapers can have adverse consequences. This kind of information should be restricted from being shown in the media. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? You should write at least 250 words.

In today's era of social media, it is bit difficult to hide any event from the general public. Some time there are violent scenes which are not healthy to be seen by certain age group, perhaps better if not seen by anyone. We will put light on arguments related to same topic in this essay. In recent years a debate have sparked on controlling the broadcast of news including violent content. I believe that such information adds no value to the general public, but rather it spreads the fear and other negative after effects. With such situation, there are chances of creating a phobia in people at mass. Eventually this leads distrubance of law and order control in the enviroment. So there is no good reason in showing such unnecessary news and reports to ordinary people. In my opinion, when such strange senarios are shown, it helps the criminal in getting the popularity or conveying their bad message to public. As creating an unrest situation is one of their objective, which they achieve when news channels inform other about it. Whereas if such violent crimes are shared only with relavant authorities, it can bring a better impact. The authorities can work properly on stopping them in occuring again. If we act little smarter by informing only relevant authorities about violent crimes, it can do all required for a safe society. To sum up, I agree with the idea of restricting the news channel and social media on presenting violent crimes to general public. As if do opposite, it adds no value rather in injects negativity and creates stress in society. Which might affect law and order authorities to do their work in stopping such things.