Some people believe that free housing should be provided by the government for under-privileged and people who can’t afford to buy a house. To what extent do you agree and disagree with the statement? Give examples based on your own experience.

As per Abraham Maslow's basic needs hierarchy, the house is a basic need of every human. The majority of people in third-world countries do not have a fixed monthly income and they couldn't afford to build a house of their own. I agree with this statement due to the fact that every one of us needs to say somewhere on its own. Living in a third-world country is not a easy task. There are lots of economic crises, a lack of jobs, increasing consumer goods and poverty is higher than in developed countries, consequently building a house is a daydream for the majority of people. Moreover that people live in flats or apartments a rental basis even their lifetime. To make an ordinary house it costs around five million. some people suffer from high poverty and they can't even find money for their meals. So the best solution for that is the government should supply places for some selected people after searching their income or their status. Some decades earlier there were some projects, that built some apartments, but these days all the projects are stepped down due to the bankruptcy of the country. the government collects taxes from people to develop the country, but they do only a few things for housing problems.The people who live in small houses or flats face so many problems, as a lack of safety, and lack of privacy. The children who live in slums, are addicted to bad habits at small ages and after they become adults, society fill with useless people. On the other hand, if the government build a house for some people, everyone expects them also. It is the negative side I see. After that people lost their courage and they sit somewhere and wait till the government make houses for them. It is not a positive development and people may be lazy and the whole country becomes boring. To tackle this problem, select some specific committee and after the inspection of this cabinet, give them permission to build houses. To conclude, I believe that, housing is the basic need of every person, so it is the government's duty to build houses of certain people.